Skip to main content

Centennial Committee

Centennial Committee Members

Lindsey Maggard DeRosa (2011)
Ms. Maggard-DeRosa is a marketing specialist with the Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development.


Lee Collins (1983)
Mr. Collins is the CEO of the National Flight Training Alliance and senior vice president of the Paragon Flight Training Company.


Bear Brown (2019)
Mr. Brown is a Ph.D. student in American politics at The Ohio State University.


Kevin Connell (1974)
Mr. Connell was chief of staff for the Jefferson County Circuit Court Clerk David Nicholson.


Mary Ulmer-Jones (1983,1986)
Ms. Ulmer-Jones is the associate general counsel at Bank of America. She graduated from UK with her degree in political science and her juris doctorate.


Melanie Cruz (1999)
Dr. Cruz is the associate vice chancellor at the University of California, San Diego.


Megan Martin (2017)
Ms. Martin is the director of operations at the magazine TOPS Lexington.


Hadeel Younes Abdallah (2019)
Ms. Abdallah is a 2019 Rhodes Scholar at the University of Oxford and a 2018 Truman Scholar. She graduated from UK with a bachelor’s degree in political science and Arabic and Islamic studies.