About Political Science

How to contact the Department of Political Science: 

Department of Political Science
University of Kentucky
1615 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington KY 40506-0027
Phone: 859-257-1772
Fax: 859-257-7034

Department Chair
Clayton Thyne - clayton.thyne@uky.edu 

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Jesse C. Johnson - j.johnson@uky.edu

Associate Chair 
Emily Beaulieu Bacchus - emily.bacchus@uky.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Michael Zilis - michael.zilis@uky.edu

Internship Director
Jesse C. Johnson - j.johnson@uky.edu

Director of Public Relations

Stephen Voss - dsvoss@uky.edu

Department Manager
Eva S. Hicks - eva.hicks@uky.edu