Skip to main content

2018 Vandenbosch (Political Science) Awards Banquet

Photos from the P.S. department's 2018 Vandenbosch Awards Banquet, held on 12 April 2018.  Recognized were:

2018 Vandenbosch Outstanding Senior, given to one senior graduating no later than August of the academic year: Brianna D. Vollman

Finalists for Outstanding Senior: Sylvia Wilson, Elizabeth Dade, and Briana Katinic

Semi-Finalists for Outstanding Senior: Brenna Armstrong, Rebecca Rieckhoff, and three not pictured: Kendall Hitch (also recipient of the Daugherty Award for exceptional undergraduate performance) Evan Nixon, and Gammon Fain

Crum Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Paper in Political Science: Sylvia Wilson (winner), Amanda Edelen (runner up)

Vandenbosch Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Paper on Law & Courts: Alexander Borne (winner, not pictured), Amanda Edelen (runner up)

The department also gave out graduate-student awards at the banquet; names and photos will be uploaded soon.